Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
New
Apr 25, 2014 11:25 PM

Jan 2014
This is my first time posting in the forums, I read the rules so I hope I don't violate anything by asking this. Which did you guys and girls prefer? Subbed or dubbed? I usually go subbed with anime's but with Clannad I went dubbed, and I heard the dub for this anime was really good. Thoughts?
Problems that cannot be solved do not exist in this world.

This topic has been locked and is no longer available for discussion.
Pages (2) [1] 2 »
Apr 25, 2014 11:25 PM

Mar 2014
Subbed
Apr 25, 2014 11:28 PM

Nov 2012
sub. always sub.
Apr 25, 2014 11:29 PM

Jan 2014
Are you sure? Were the english voice actors really not good enough?

Apr 25, 2014 11:31 PM

Dec 2013
How dare thee mention dub and sub in the same context. You're trying to spark some war aren't you?
dub sucks
Apr 25, 2014 11:33 PM

Apr 2010
YurixSSS said:

Are they ever? #shotsfired
Apr 25, 2014 11:34 PM

Jan 2013
Definitely sub for Kanon
Apr 25, 2014 11:36 PM

Apr 2012
sub master race

UGGGGUUU

Apr 25, 2014 11:37 PM

Mar 2014
YurixSSS said:

No , they all sound like gorillas and make the girls sound like men.

Jan 2014
antonn said:
YurixSSS said:

Are they ever? #shotsfired

Lol okay you win. I'll go for the sub, thanks guys! Oh and no I wasn't trying to start a war at all lol, I'm just a bit of a newbie.

Aug 2011
I personally like to have both the Japanese and English audio tracks playing at the same time, accompanied by German subs.
Apr 26, 2014 1:07 AM

Sep 2012
Subbed.

Japanese dub got Tomokazu Sugita.
Apr 26, 2014 1:54 AM

Nov 2009
Subbed but dont get me wrong, the dub is pretty decent for Kanon 2006. Proudly own the dual audio DVD's for it =P

It's certainly better than Clannad's one.
Apr 26, 2014 3:53 AM

Nov 2010
this topic isn't against the rules (that i know off)

but... sub vs. dub topics are done in great numbers ;)

dunno if it gets aproved though seeing it's about kanon/clannad :D
Apr 26, 2014 4:45 AM

Sep 2013