Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
A Sign of Affection
Available on Manga Store
New
What did you think of this episode?
DO NOT discuss the source material beyond this episode. If you want to discuss future events or theories, please use separate threads.
DO NOT ask where to watch/download this episode or give links to copyrighted, non-fair use material.
DO NOT troll/bait/harass/abuse other users for liking or disliking the series/characters.
DO read the Anime Discussion Rules and Site & Forum Guidelines.
Pages (3) « 1 [2] 3 »
Jan 20, 2:43 PM

Apr 2012
Reply to RodrigoAlPeres
@Phantom_373 Look, interesting, but it seems that sign language in English is different from Japanese (maybe it has some similar signs). I researched this anime and found a video of a guy signing in both languages using another anime that has a hearing-impaired character: Koe no Katachi
@RodrigoAlPeres I'm not an expert, but as far as I know, sign language in each language has its own differences. For example, Russian-Ukrainian sign language is different from English.
Jan 20, 2:54 PM

Nov 2013
Yuki is too precious!
Jan 20, 3:11 PM

Jun 2012
Reply to RodrigoAlPeres
@Phantom_373 Look, interesting, but it seems that sign language in English is different from Japanese (maybe it has some similar signs). I researched this anime and found a video of a guy signing in both languages using another anime that has a hearing-impaired character: Koe no Katachi
@RodrigoAlPeres yup, every sign language is different

there is not even an universal one for the english language, as crazy as that sounds (i think canada uses two and one of them is the ASL/american, but the british sign language is compleely different. And as bous he american sign language is closer to the french sign language than the one in the UK!)

some signs languages can have similarities with others but each country have their own version basically

- I only draw freestyle! -
Jan 20, 3:17 PM
Jul 2019
RobertBobert said: