Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
New
Mar 29, 2015 3:16 AM

Jun 2013
English is not my native language, I don't mind being grammatically corrected as I am studying english.

Man, what a ride. This show was so promising, i still remember when i have only watched the first 3 episodes. The first 3 episodes gave me goose bumps, the fight with nilokeras is so OP, they really shows the OPness of the martian, and how the terrans fight with their own wit, and how the fight unfolds also very interesting. That time I really thought "This is the anime of this season". But then, the fight after episode 3 is just so bland, the fight weren't as good as the nilokeras fight, the "trick" that inaho use is starting to show a**pull after a**pull. I thought "well maybe urobuchi cannot make all fight so interesting, so it's ok" but i was wrong, the fight still weren't as good as the nilokeras. Aside from fights though, the story development of the first season is still a little bit interesting and because of that i still think this anime is good enough.

Everything gone wrong when season 2 came.
The concept of "martian has a hundred years more advanced technology than terrans" is gone
The fight, there is no more wit, no more tricks, it's simply Inaho beats the martian guy with an a**pull yeah