Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
Your Lie in April
Available on Manga Store
New
What did you think of this episode?
DO NOT discuss the source material beyond this episode. If you want to discuss future events or theories, please use separate threads.
DO NOT ask where to watch/download this episode or give links to copyrighted, non-fair use material.
DO NOT troll/bait/harass/abuse other users for liking or disliking the series/characters.
DO read the Anime Discussion Rules and Site & Forum Guidelines.
Pages (6) « First ... « 3 4 [5] 6 »
Jan 26, 2015 10:29 AM
Apr 2009
Great episode, I loved it.
Jan 26, 2015 12:28 PM

Mar 2012
fishergirl16 said:
That was insanely beautiful.
I'm speechless.

This is the first time that this show has really, utterly dumbfounded me.
When they started singing Clair de Lune, I lost it. Had to go play it right after and had this super-bonding moment with my piano. <3
It made me thank the heavens that I'm a musician. T.T

I usually root for the underdogs, but to be honest, I'm too enchanted by Kaori to even ship KouseixTsubaki. Still, this scene was hands-down the most fucking gorgeous. I know that feeling: "Music is taking Kousei away from me." We all know that feeling. I'm experiencing that feeling right now with my boyfriend and his dreams. His dreams that rip him away from me.

Tsubaki's "Huh?" spliced with Kousei's words...you just know her heart is breaking. And everything is falling. And reality is shattering into millions of shards. I've felt that before, and I've never seen another scene in anime where that specific emotion has been crafted so poignantly.
Ahh, perhaps it's just because it's something I'm struggling with in my own life now, but I really enjoyed this. I can't wait for more.

I know that same exact feeling, except its a situation where both our dreams are taking us in different directions and I don't think they'll ever cross paths.