Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
New
Apr 21, 2011 3:07 AM

Apr 2011
Wish my first post wasn't on such a sad note...

I know I'm a little behind the times on this anime. I usually don't get into "harem" stuff, and realistically I'm pretty new to anime in general.

But I have to say that Shuffle! is probably right there at the top of my list, competing for my all time favorite.

However, I have never been left feeling so upset with the outcome of a piece of fiction in my life. The end of this show was like reading for the first time the passage where Dumbledore is killed. You stop reading, because you know what's coming,and yet you know you have to keep going. And then the inevitable happens anyway, leaving you feeling totally helpless and empty because you know there's nothing you can do...

And yet, what I find myself frustrated about the most, is that I don't even know who to be mad at. Besides the asshole that came up with the freaking show.

I don't think as the creator of this story that I could DO that to one of my characters? Watching Kaede have a mental break down, and then continue to suffer because of her proximity to Rin literally caused me physical pain in my chest and continues to bring me to tears. I understand why the producers would realistically have Rin end up with Asa... I don't begrudge or hate "him" for that. And yet I feel like I have to hate someone for it. How do you do that to a character like Kaede. It's just totally beyond fuxed up.

I'm sure this topic is just beating a long dead horse. And to be honest, I feel like a total shmuck even raging about it. But I honestly had to put me feelings down somewhere. I'm still pissed beyond all repair at the moment.

I wish I could recommend this anime, I really do, it's really quite amazing. But I honestly don't know how to feel about recommending the heartache you will feel if you get attached to stories/characters AT all.

Celtic
celticchristophApr 21, 2011 8:22 AM
Apr 21, 2011 3:37 AM