Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
Nodame Cantabile
Available on Manga Store
New
Mar 31, 4:41 PM
Jan 2021
I am very aware that such stories are mostly a form of escapism rather than realistic depictions, but I simply cannot treat this anime seriously due to how unrealistic it can be. I have a certain soft spot for it as there are so few depictions of classical musicians 'in their element', but it does annoy me to no end at the same time. there are many elements so as to why it sometimes is so comically exaggerated that I'd spend hours listing, but rather than doing so, here is my question: any classical musicians here (on a more advanced/professional level rather than 'I played violin for a couple of years a while ago' - I've got a masters degree in music) that watch this anime and are both surprisingly enthralled and incredibly annoyed by it?

sillylovesongApr 1, 3:57 AM
May 8, 7:44 PM

Mar 2023
I studied classical saxophone performance in college- I haven’t had a chance to watch this yet, but I’ll be thinking of it myself as I go through and will provide notes once done!

Edit: after watching about 5 minutes I remembered I had seen it before, all 3 seasons- wasn’t really my cup of tea, because of the musical inaccuracies, but I did watch all three seasons so take that as you will.
EverySportsAnimeMay 8, 9:36 PM
May 13, 8:19 AM
Jan 2021
Reply to EverySportsAnime
I studied classical saxophone performance in college- I haven’t had a chance to watch this yet, but I’ll be thinking of it myself as I go through and will provide notes once done!

Edit: after watching about 5 minutes I remembered I had seen it before, all 3 seasons- wasn’t really my cup of tea, because of the musical inaccuracies, but I did watch all three seasons so take that as you will.
@EverySportsAnime thanks for your reply!!

wasn’t really my cup of tea, because of the musical inaccuracies, but I did watch all three seasons so take that as you will