Forum Settings
Forums

'Slime Taoshite 300-nen, Shiranai Uchi ni Level Max ni Nattemashita: Sono Ni' Announces New Staff for 2025 Premiere

New
Mar 9, 4:21 AM
Content Admin
Overkilled Red

Aug 2013
The Slime Taoshite 300-nen, Shiranai Uchi ni Level Max ni Nattemashita (I've Been Killing Slimes for 300 Years and Maxed Out My Level) stage at GA Fes 2024 unveiled new production staff and the first teaser visual for the second season on Saturday (pictured). The second season, subtitled Sono Ni, will air in 2025. The lead cast members are reprising their roles.

Staff
Director: Kunihisa Sugishima (Nabari no Ou)
Series Composition: Naohiro Fukushima (Tensei Kenja no Isekai Life: Dai-2 no Shokugyou wo Ete, Sekai Saikyou ni Narimashita)
Character Design: Hikaru Kodama (Akuyaku Reijou nanode Last Boss wo Kattemimashita sub-character design)
Music: Keiji Inai (Maou Gakuin no Futekigousha)
Music Production: Nippon Columbia
Studio: Teddy

The first season aired in 12 episodes in Spring 2021. Crunchyroll streamed the anime with subtitles outside of Asia, while Muse Communication streamed it in South Asia and Southeast Asia on bilibili, iQIYI, and CATCHPLAY+, among other platforms.

Nobukage Kimura (Tsuritama assistant director) helmed the first season at animation studio Revoroot, with Tatsuya Takahashi (Tonari no Kyuuketsuki-san) handling the series composition. Keisuke Gotou (Babylon) designed the characters.

The anime series adapts Kisetsu Morita's comedy fantasy light novel, which he began penning the novel on the Shousetsuka ni Narou website in June 2016. SB Creative began publishing the series under its GA Novel label the following January, featuring illustrations by Benio. The 24th volume shipped on November 14. The light novel has a cumulative 3 million copies of its volumes in print.

Gangan Online began serializing a manga adaptation by Yuusuke Shiba in June 2017. Square Enix published the 14th volume on February 9.