Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
New
Jan 16, 5:26 PM
Oct 2010
If you're someone who's planning to start this series I recommend that you watch it chronologically for the best experience.

1. Season 2: episode 1-5
2. Movie
3. Season 1
4. Season 2: episode 6-23

When it comes to JJK, chronological order is better that release order :) things will make more sense
Jan 16, 5:50 PM
Jan 2023
Sure, I watched it in release order so I can’t really say brotha, it all makes sense though if you actually enjoy it.
Jan 16, 6:02 PM
Jan 2024
CheekyNimrod said:
Sure, I watched it in release order so I can’t really say brotha, it all makes sense though if you actually enjoy it.

I so agree I watched it in release order and I personally found it easy to grasp even without skipping around. I suggest if you enjoy it and are still confused then watch it chronologically. I'm very new to anime but I still found JJK so appealing despite following it exactly how it's "supposed to."
Jan 16, 6:05 PM
Jan 2021
I'd say Movie - Season 1 - Season 2 is best so you can understand the creative process Gege had and continuity changes he made after the movie, but if you liked it that way then nice.

Although tbh I'd probably show it to people in release order since it doesn't set up false expectations and because it's the way most people experienced it. I also think Hidden Inventory is better when you already know where the characters are
Jan 16, 6:39 PM
Mar 2021
VampireLine said:
If you're someone who's planning to start this series I recommend that you watch it chronologically for the best experience.

2. Movie
3. Season 1

When it comes to JJK, chronological order is better that release order :) things will make more sense

i think it is better to watch as release date because -

1. zero has a lot of cameos of characters of s1 in climax so if you don't watch s1 you will miss those hype moments