Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (light novel)
Available on Manga Store
New
Oct 17, 2016 10:28 AM

Jan 2016
So I pre-ordered the ultimate collectors edition of The Melancholy Of Haruhi Suzumiya which came with The Melancholy Of Haruhi Suzumiya Season 1 and 2, The Melancholy Of Haruhi-Chan Suzumiya (which I am assuming is like shorts or OVA kind of thing) and The Disappearance of Nagato Yuki

and I know their's a few ways you can watch it like the broadcast way (which I am watching it since it's my first time watching this anime)

and a few other ways and I was wondering if anyone could help me out for maybe the next time I (re)watch it possibly please?

sorry again for asking I am currently on episode 13 (think) Endless night 2

any help is appreciated I may just anytime I rewatch it just do it by episodes on the disc but just in case though I might has well have the options.

All the Anime's on my list are all one's I own Personal physical copies of, or have seen in theaters that I plan on buying, series that I've watched on FUNimation or HIDIVE will not be on here unless/until I have already bought it.
Oct 17, 2016 10:36 AM
Jan 2013
Why go through all this trouble when you can just watch better anime
Oct 17, 2016 10:38 AM
Oct 17, 2016 10:41 AM

Feb 2013
whatever order you're watching now is good... s1 > s2 > movie > nagato yuki
the shorts can be watched any time after you're familiar with the characters i guess

and after finishing the anime you can just read about the other orders...

rewatching the whole thing seems just too much
Oct 17, 2016 10:45 AM
Jul 2018
Watch the anime in broadcast order. If you don't, prepare to have all the plot in 6 episodes, the rest is filler, and you'll have a super anticlimatic ending.
For the second season, skip 2nd to 7th episodes of Endless Eight. You don't want to watch that shit, your brain cells deserve better.
After that, watch the movie.
Oct 17, 2016 11:07 AM

Jan 2016