Forum Settings
Forums
The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (light novel)
Available on Manga Store
New
Pages (2) « 1 [2]
Dec 18, 2020 10:56 AM
Dec 2020
Hase0 said:
whatever, we need season 3.
yes. absolutely. 100 percent. all the way. yes.
Jan 4, 2021 11:22 PM

Jul 2020
It's obvious he loves Ryoko. Didn't you see that look on his face when she stabbed him? It was like..."OH, IT'S YOU!" Then he was so moved that he kept repeating "It hurts! It hurts!" Yes, dear narrator, love does hurt.

Seriously, though he loves Haruhi. His choice made that clear to me, anyway.

And while confident, free-spirited, intelligent, independent women are tops on my hotness list...I'm all in for Team Yuki.
Jan 4, 2021 11:31 PM
#FreeWatermelon

Feb 2020
He love himself..
Hide and seek is the best offline games on this fatamorgana-called-world-thing. Please comment nicely. I am newbie here.

I'm level on mal-badges. View my badges
Jan 14, 2021 4:53 PM
Jun 2020
superseiyan said:
I'd say that:

He is fond of Haruhi,
thinks Mikuru is really hot, but
loves Yuki (gradually fell in love)

I think this is clear by the end of this movie. Say he had to marry one, it would be her.
I don’t think he loves Yuki, he just really admired her so much that people (and even himself) confuses the feelings.
Jan 27, 2021 9:58 AM

Jan 2016
This series never felt like it was about romance tbh. I think he loved Mikuru the most, but he seemed to have some sort of feelings for all of them. The way it's implied is that Haruhi likes him and that's why he appeared. All the other members have some relevance (alien, esper, time traveler). I think Kyon was meant to be who she liked, and I think Kyon reciprocates to some extent. He caressed her face at the end of the film, so I would imagine he did like her to some extent.
Feb 2, 2021 4:24 PM
Jan 2021
Kyon loves Haruhi. :)
He even said this “Mikuru is cute, but Haruhi is better.”, and Mikuru is the girl who he has been calling beautiful.