Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums

Just what ARE the official/commonly-accepted names for the various pairings in this series?

New
Sep 9, 2022 5:30 PM

Sep 2015
So, a little background: I've been writing fanfiction since 2012 - barring a break between 2013-2016 - and my recent obsession has been MHA/BNHA fanfiction. Problem is, being newer to this fandom, I'm not familiar with all the names that people use for the different pairings in this fandom. Some of them were easy to figure out for me, such as TodoDeku and BakuMina, but there are others where I just wing it if I'm not sure of the commonly accepted name, such as referring to the pairing of Midoriya and Asui as DekuTsu. My question is as such: what are the official (or maybe I should say commonly-accepted) names for the various pairings in MHA/BNHA?
Here come the jesters, one two three,
It's all part of my fantasy.
Pages (2) [1] 2 »
Sep 9, 2022 5:56 PM
Jan 2022
Jesus, This fandom is a mess
Check Out My Profile

MAL Profile
Sep 9, 2022 6:25 PM
Mar 2021
wrong website bro ... maybe you should spend some time talking to some other people that might have your answer like on Reddit or something
Sep 9, 2022 6:30 PM
Mar 2021
Well, there are common ship names like DekuRaka, TodoMomo, or KamiJiro which ARE commonly accepted, but when it comes to slash ships there are none that everyone agrees on, the ones that are the most problematic in the fandom. Slash ship names depend solely on the shipper because the order of the names changes the ship. For example, TodoBaku and BakuTodo are completely different ships so the correct name is entirely subjective.
Sep 9, 2022 6:50 PM
Jan 2022
Imagine shipping characters
Sep 9, 2022 7:37 PM
Jun 2021
my reaction to this information 🥴😵‍💫😐😐😬
Sep 9, 2022 7:49 PM

May 2021
Try asking this stuff on reddit...
Sep 9, 2022 8:51 PM

Apr 2022
wish i could rewind time to 5 secs prior to me opening this and just keep scrolling
Sep 9, 2022 9:32 PM
Oct 2021